In love – Amoureuse

20 Jun

In love
It might not be reasonable to speak of love after only five days. But I don’t like the expression “to have a crush”… So let’s not be afraid of words. I am in love. Yes I am in love with Seville!
Trapped indoors the whole day, staring at my computer, I only have one desire: to throw myself into her narrow streets. Their white and ochre houses attract me, as a beautiful smile with fleshy lips would. I want to bite them and be devoured.
It’s so easy to get lost. Alleys meet, get tangled, split up. Squares, like tiny twisted stars, here and there try to tidy up this messy situation. I like to slip into their morning. To surprise them in their sleep. Or to squeeze through, carried bu Andalusian buzz.  Then comes the night that undresses me. What a pleasure to leave all windows wide open, to fall asleep and let Seville’s heat brush against my bare skin until sunrise. What freedom, after all the cold Irish nights.
Maybe I’ll soon get bored of Seville’s smile. It doesn’t matter. I enjoy falling in love. I’ll leave you now. It’s time for me to surrender to the charm…

 Amoureuse
Oui je sais, après cinq jours, on ne peut parler d’amour mais  le mot « béguin » ne sonne pas bien… Alors tant pis, n’ayons pas peur des mots. Je suis amoureuse. Et oui, je suis amoureuse de Séville !
Enfermée toute la journée,  les yeux rivés sur l’écran de mon ordinateur, je n’ai qu’une envie : aller me jeter dans ses ruelles. Bordées de maisons blanches et ocre, elles m’attirent comme m’attire un sourire aux lèvres charnues. J’ai envie de les mordre et me laisser dévorer.
C’est si facile de se perdre. Les venelles se croisent, s’enchevêtrent, se séparent. Les places, minuscules étoiles aux branches tordues, tentent ça et là de mettre un peu d’ordre dans tout ce chaos. J’aime m’y glisser tôt le matin. Les surprendre dans leur sommeil. Ou m’y faufiler le soir, portée par l’animation des Andalous. Et puis vient la nuit qui me dévêt. Quel plaisir de laisser les fenêtres ouvertes, de m’endormir ainsi et de laisser la chaleur de Séville m’effleurer jusqu’au petit matin. Quelle liberté, après les nuits froides irlandaises.
Je vais peut-être vite me lasser du sourire de Séville. Peu importe, c’est agréable de tomber amoureuse. Je vous laisse, il est temps de me laisser séduire…

Leave a Reply

